Annual General Meeting 2022

What is an Annual General Meeting (AGM)?

An AGM is a meeting where ALL members of the federation are invited to come together to give their input into the running of Parkour South Africa and what PKSA will do in the future. Here important issues are discussed and decided by your vote. As members you get to nominate and vote for new board members, constitutional and operational changes, and it is a space to have your concerns heard by the National organisers.

PKSA board is made up of 12 members who are responsible for the day-to-day running of the federation these include;

  • 3 Executive Board members: The executive board is a small group of board members directly responsible for all the legal and financial administration and fiduciary responsibilities of the Federation. The executive board are the 3 main organizational positions of the Federation. Namely the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Chief Financial Officer (CFO), and the Chief Operation Officer (COO).
  • There are 3 independent board member positions: these are members of the board not associated with any parkour group or parkour business linked to PKSA and are there to ensure transparency and good governance practices. They often, but not always, take on positions on the board that require high levels of transparency and responsibility to promote impartiality of important decisions, especially financial decisions. They form part of the board numbers but can take up any position on the board. Currently no candidates have put their name forward to sit in these positions so the positions are unoccupied. If you wish to apply as an independent board member please send a motivational letter and your Curriculum Vitae (CV) to
  • 9 Elected Directors: these are taken from representatives of the 9 provinces of South Africa.
  • As members of Parkour South Africa you vote for the election of all 12 board members including any independent board applicants. However, for the ease of running the organisation the 3 executive board members are elected only by the elected board members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *